The current position: Home > FSSC 22000 > Lean More About FSSC 22000 Version 4.1

  • IFS
  • FSSC22000
  • BRC

FSSC 22000(Time:2018-01-23 10:44:19)

Lean More About FSSC 22000 Version 4.1

At the beginning of 2017 the Food Safety System Certification (FSSC) Foundation released the latest update to its enormously successful food safety standard FSSC 22000.
The standard was released to bring what has been an already incredibly successful food safety standard right up to date with the latest requirements set by the GFSI in their benchmarking document 7.1
While the previous versions of the FSSC standard had been comprehensive in their content and coverage there were some areas which would no longer fully comply with the new GFSI benchmarking document.

The biggest change was within the FSSC additional requirements which has grown in number from seven to nine. However, it is not only the number but the content of the additional requirements that have changed.

  1. Management of services
  2. Product labeling 
  3. Food defense
  4. Food fraud prevention
  5. Logo use
  6. Management of allergens (for categories C, I and K only)
  7. Environmental monitoring (for categories C, I and K only)
  8. Formulation of products (for sub-category DII, pet food for dogs and cats only) 
  9. Management of natural resources (for category A only)