The current position: Home > News >

The New C-TPAT Mininum Security Criteria Now Available(Time:2020-02-26 11:37:28)


Recently, U.S. Customs and Border Protection released a new version of the C-TPAT Mininum Security Criteria (MSC), and this set of standards had became effective. The English version of this set of documents is available for download on the U.S. Customs and Border Protection official website. The new MSC is divided into the following 12 sectors of industry:

■ Air Carriers 

■ Consolidators(Air Freight Consolidators, Ocean Transport Intermediaries, and Non-Vessel Operating Common Carriers (NVOCC)) 

■ Customs Brokers 

■ Exporters 

■ Foreign Manufacturers 

■ Highway Carriers 

■ Importers 

■ Long Haul Carriers in Mexico 

■ Marine Port Authority and Terminal Operators 

■ Rail Carriers 

■ Sea Carriers 

■ Third Party Logistics Providers (3PL) 

List of changes in the old and new standards as below